unforgettable east with vemares

Visit the Atlantic Coast of Eastern Cuba where you will find one of the main natural reservoirs of the country and preserved virgin area. Stroll through the city of Holguin and learn about its people, history and culture. Tour the countryside on 4×4 jeeps. Explore Saetia Cay, an authentic Natural Park, a paradise of wildlife that harbors endemic animals and species from other latitudes such as antelopes, water buffaloes, white-tail deer, ostriches, peacocks, zebras, birds, etc. Visit the historic city of Santiago de Cuba, the second most important city in the island. Visit Holguin, the place where Christopher Columbus landed in Cuba in 1492.


Program Duration: 12 Days/11 Nights

Program Includes:

  • 11 nights accommodation at a 5-star Hotel in Holguin, All Inclusive.
  • All private tours with specialized guides.
  • All transfers included with local and experienced drivers.

Program Does not Include:

  • Round trip Air Transportation (United States-Holguin-United States), paid separately. If you wish, Vemares can assist you.
  • Tourist Visa. Vemares can get it for you for an additional cost.

*NOTE:

-Price is based on double occupancy, for single occupancy a supplement must be paid.
-All programs can be customized and adjusted to satisfy your needs.

#

From:

To:

Status

1
Sunday 10/29/2017 Saturday 11/04/2017 Book Now
2
Sunday 11/19/2017 Saturday 11/25/2017 Book Now
3
Sunday 12/10/2017 Saturday 12/16/2017 Book Now
4
Sunday 12/31/2017 Saturday 01/06/2018 Book Now
5
Sunday 01/21/2018 Saturday 01/27/2018 Book Now
6
Sunday 02/11/2018 Saturday 02/17/2018 Book Now
7
Sunday 03/04/2018 Saturday 03/10/2018 Book Now
8
Sunday 03/25/2018 Saturday 03/31/2018 Book Now
9
Sunday 04/15/2018 Saturday 04/21/2018 Book Now
10
Sunday 05/06/2018 Saturday 05/12/2018 Book Now
11
Sunday 05/27/2018 Saturday 06/02/2018 Book Now
12
Sunday 06/17/2018 Saturday 06/23/2018 Book Now
13
Sunday 07/08/2018 Saturday 07/14/2018 Book Now
14
Sunday 07/29/2018 Saturday 08/04/2018 Book Now
15
Sunday 08/19/2018 Saturday 08/25/2018 Book Now
16
Sunday 09/09/2018 Saturday 09/15/2018 Book Now
17
Sunday 09/30/2018 Saturday 10/06/2018 Book Now
18
Sunday 10/21/2018 Saturday 10/27/2018 Book Now
19
Sunday 11/11/2018 Saturday 11/17/2018 Book Now
20
Sunday 12/02/2018 Saturday 12/08/2018 Book Now
21
Sunday 12/23/2018 Saturday 12/29/2018 Book Now

ITINERARY

holguin

Saturday. Arrive at the Holguin International Airport.

  • Flight to Holguin.
  • Welcome by a Representative of Vemares and transfer to Hotel Pesquero (30 miles- 50 minutes appx.), located in Playa Costa Verde – one of the most beautiful beaches in the area.
  • Lunch and free afternoon.
  • Welcome dinner at a specialized restaurant
Piscina PPesquero3

Sunday. A day to rest and to enjoy the Caribbean.

Day to rest and enjoy the Caribbean. You can enjoy the spa and excellent restaurants of international food.

  • Night – Live music and Artistic show at the hotel.
11115

Monday. Island Paradise Tour (full day).

  • Preserved as a virgin area, this Natural Park stretches for 42 square kilometers with forests that house a wide variety of animal species, such as white-tail deer, buffaloes, ostriches, peacocks, zebras, antelopes and hundreds of birds.
  • Adventure tour through the countryside to Antilla Port and catamaran sail in Nipe Bay. Open bar and light snacks on board. Snorkeling time at the coral reef.
  • Safari to watch the fauna on specialized transport means (jeeps or trucks).
  • Buffet Lunch at the beach.
  • Free time to enjoy the dream-like beaches, ride on horseback, or appreciate nature.
  • Return to Hotel.
carnaval Hog

Tuesday. Holguin Carnival Festivities.

  • Stay at the hotel and its beautiful surroundings as you immerse yourself in a typical Cuban Carnival Celebration, with its different artistic forms. Explore the preparation of local dishes in a festive atmosphere that is recreated right in the hotel grounds. Engage with artists and locals. Join in contagious Cuban dances.
  • Get to know the festive and culinary traditions of the region, sharing a way of life that keeps Cubans happy.
jeep-safari-mountaine-adventure-history-609

Wednesday. Adventure Tour on 4 x 4 Jeep.

  • Tour along the picturesque countryside on 4×4 jeeps. This is a great opportunity to live a fun adventure. Take a speed boat ride in the bay, visit the place where Christopher Columbus landed in Cuba in 1492. Visit a forester’s house, enjoy horse-back riding ($-additional cost), and take part in common activities of the Cuban Farmers.
    Typical lunch at Restaurant Colombo in Bariay.
    Includes transfers, lunch and specialized guides – Appx. 5 hours.
DSC_8875

Thursday. Beach party to enjoy the beach and the Cuban cocktails.

  • A day of leisure and excellent Cuban cocktails at the pool and beach. You can enjoy the spa and excellent restaurants of typical Cuban food.
  • Live music and Artistic show at the hotel.
un-post-atc3adpico-como-este-papa

Friday. Holguin City Tour – Let’s learn about Cuban Cigar.

  • Visit to J. Feliu Cigar Factory where you will learn the history of the product, with its protected designation of origin. Learn about the culture of enjoying a cigar and about the rituals of having a good smoke.
  • Take a Panoramic Tour of Holguin City with a stop at the Calixto Garcia Central Park, where the old town hall is now the city’s History Museum.
  • Visit the Loma de La Cruz (Mount of the Cross), where you can take in a magnificent view of the city. This is the place where Pope Francis celebrated Mass on his trip to Cuba. La Loma de la Cruz takes its name from a wooden cross that sits at the top of the hill, a symbol of assurance and safety for many and a place of pilgrimage for most visitors.
  • Back to the Hotel you can visit Art & Craft Market of the City, where can buy paintings, ceramics and different works in leather and wood of local artists.
  • Then return to Hotel to lunch.
  • Night – For lovers of good tobacco, enjoy a pair of excellent rum and tobacco in the lobby of the Hotel.
melia-las-americas-pool-view-1742

Saturday. Cuban salsa dance classes & Cuban Cocktail Classes (optional).

Morning:

  • The hotel’s dance instructors will teach the main steps of Cuban salsa.

Afternoon:

  • The hotel’s bartenders will teach how to prepare the main Cuban cocktails.
  • Night – Live music and Artistic show at the hotel.
catedral_santiago_de_cuba

Sunday. City Tour – Santiago de Cuba.

  • After breakfast, the bus will pick up at the lobby at 6:30am.
  • Visit many places of interest such as Hotel Melia Santiago, Revolution Square, Santa Efigenia Cemetery, Morro fortress.
  • Lunch at El Morro Restaurant.
  • After lunch transfer to Historical Center of the City.
  • 4:00 pm Return to Pesquero Hotel.
catamaran-holguin-cubaholidays-co_-uk_

Monday. “Crucero del Sol Tour”.

  • Departure on bus to International Marina and board a luxurious catamaran. Enjoy open bar. Sail along the coastal and stop at Naranjo Bay to board boat to the Aquarium.
  • 15-minute swim with dolphins. Snorkeling time at the coral reef.
  • Lunch at the Aquarium restaurant.
  • Continue the voyage on the catamaran back to the marina and then to the hotel.
playa pesquero

Tuesday. Relax day.

holguin

Wednesday, transfer to Holguin International Airport.

  • After breakfast, transfer to the airport.
  • Return flight.


Contact Us

Email: info@vemares.com
www.vemares.com
Phone : 1 (800) 308-7023

Please, send all the correspondence to:
VEMARES, PO BOX 141660, MIAMI, FL 33134-1660

Main Office: Suite 2100, 1055 West Georgia Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 3P3, Canada

Miami branch: 801 Monterey St, Suite 202

Your Name (required)

Your Email (required)

Phone

Your Message